European Social Economy Regions 2021 call

DEADLINE: 15 February 2021

The European Commission's European Social Economy Regions (ESER) initiative has launched its 2021 call.

ESER was launched in 2018 and has developed into a powerful social economy community of practitioners across Europe, generating more than 100 new regional and local partnerships on social economy and resulting in real co-construction and co-creation of European Union (EU) policies in social economy through a bottom-up approach.

In addition to attracting newcomers to join the vibrant ESER community via the Join ESER strand, the 2021 call is introducing two new thematic strands - ESER4Skills and ESER4NEB.

By taking part in these thematic strands interested regions, cities or municipalities will actively help to shape input and commitments of the proximity and social economy ecosystem for Pact4Skills.

Participation will also provide them with a unique opportunity to contribute to co-designing initial pilots under the soon-to-be-launched New European Bauhaus movement of the Commission via targeted conversations.

The ESER 2021 Call is open for submission of applications until 15 February 2021. More information and an application template can be found here.

Section Visibility
Social economy
Share this Article