Open call for partnering with 3 new Peruvian regions in the framework of IUC-LAC project

Submitted by Alina Danieles… on 09 April 2018

EURADA announces within the EU International Urban Cooperation Latin America and the Caribbean (IUC-LAC) Project that three new regions have been added to the ones already announced. To Salta and Tierra de Fuego in Argentina, and Puebla in Mexico now are joining Arequipa, Piura, and San Martín, all three of them from Peru. You can check each profile in the official website:

The aim of the call is to initiate and facilitate a partnership between the selected states and their counterparts among the EU regions to develop new business opportunities via mutual learning and innovation.

The IUC-LA project will facilitate the selected EU regions a pairing process with Salta, Tierra de Fuego and Puebla as well as Arequipa, Piura, and San Martín in order to develop a joint roadmap for collaboration that shall lead to new business opportunities.

We would like to remind you that seven European Regions have already been successfully paired with seven Latin American ones: Cantabria (Spain) with Chihuahua (Mexico), Lazio (Italy) with Bogotá-Cundinamarca (Colombia), Bielsko-Biala (Poland) with CIOESTE (Brazil), Friuli Venezia Giulia (Italy)/Córdoba (Argentina), Valencia (Spain)/Paraná (Brazil), Aburrá Valley (Colombia)/North-East region in Romania, and RAPE (Colombia)/Skane (Sweden)

You may find here the complete profile of the three new Latin American regions. You could fill the on-line application form or this file to show your interest in cooperating with them. These calls will be open until the 8th of May at 23:59 CET. In case you would like further information, please contact leonardo.canuti [at]

More information on the call is available here.

Third Country
Mexico Brazil Colombia Other Countries in Latin America
Share this Article