From 1st September 2022, 30 Euroclusters have been launched to implement the EU Industrial Strategy. Euroclusters are cross-sectoral, interdisciplinary and trans-European strategic initiatives of industry clusters and other economic actors such as research organisations, companies, etc.

€42 million from the Single Market Programme have been allocated to this first wave of Euroclusters, composed of 171 partners, covering 23 different countries (22 EU Member States) and all 14 industrial ecosystems.

20 Euroclusters work on concrete initiatives in specific industrial ecosystems while 10 Euroclusters work across several industrial ecosystems.

Euroclusters launched their FSTP (Financial Support for Third Parties) Calls: find out if you can still apply in the Open calls section.


They contribute to building resilience and accelerating transition to green and digital economy through 6 specific objectives:

  1. Network to improve the resilience of the EU industrial ecosystems by developing value chains interlinkages in the EU Single Market;
  2. Innovate for strategic autonomy to build capacity in the most critical supplies and technologies of their ecosystems;
  3. Adopt processes and technologies to reinforce transformation into a greener and more digital economy;
  4. Train to foster up- and re-skilling of the workforce whilst attracting talents;
  5. Go international to boost access to global supply and value chains.
  6. Outreach to attract economic actors, mainly SMEs, beyond Euroclusters’ locations

The Euroclusters build upon European Commission’s experience with the 4 strands of “European Cluster Partnerships”, supported under Horizon 2020 (Innovation) and COSME (Internationalisation, Excellence and Smart Specialisation Investments).