Apply now for the Regional Innovation Competition 2021

DEADLINE: 28 September 2021

The EIT Regional Innovation Scheme (EIT RIS) was introduced in 2014 to advance the innovation performance of countries with moderate or modest innovation scores as defined by the European Innovation Scoreboard.  

Countries eligible to take part are: 

  • EU Member States: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain.   

  • Horizon Europe Associated Countries*: Montenegro, Republic of North Macedonia, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine.  

  • Outermost Regions: Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Réunion, Martinique, Mayotte and Saint-Martin (France), the Azores and Madeira (Portugal), and the Canary Islands (Spain). 

If you are a start-up in one of the RIS countries with innovation and business relevant to the raw materials sector, you can apply to the Regional Innovation Competition 2021. 

The competition is open for innovators from RIS countries: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Greece, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine. 

The competition aims to provide established start-ups in RIS regions with support to: 

  • connect with local EIT RawMaterials RIS incubators; 

  • connect with local and pan-European ecosystems and markets; 

  • access dedicated coaching opportunities; and 

  • prepare for entering EIT RawMaterials business creation and support offerings. 

Applicants have the chance to win up to €5,000. 

The deadline is 28 September 17:00 CET. 

Apply here. 

open call European innovation ecosystems
Share this Article