Meet the euWater4i-SD Advisory Board members!

Submitted by Louise Gubanski on 03 August 2022

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the euWater4i-SD project aims to provide a forum for discussing the different project challenges, obtaining input and/or feedback from different stakeholder groups, and facilitating community uptake of the euWater4i-SD results.

The euWater4i-SD is composed of the following 10 members:

Mr Sylvain Usher, Executive Director – African Water Association

Mr Iván Fernández, Head of Competitive Intelligence Unit – Basque trade & investment (SPRI)

Mrs Natalie Kolbe, Regional Coordinator – German Water Partnership (GWP)

Mr George Sanga Kavulunze, Regional Coordinator – Global Water Partnership Eastern Africa

Mr Tomáš Dostál, S3 Manager / Project Manager – Innovation Centre of the Olomouc Region (ICOK)

Mrs Barbara Jörg, Referent “Environmental economics, Eco-efficiency” – Ministry of Climate protection, Environment, Energy, and Mobility of Rhineland-Palatinate (MKUEM)

Mrs Louise Ayné, Project manager – Réseau PEXE (Eco-entreprises de France)

Dr. Zdravko Georgiev, Executive Director – Sofia Energy Agency (SOFENA)

Mr Lukáš Dubec, Deputy Governor – South Moravian Regional Government

Mrs Esther Diez Cebollero, Scientific officer – Water Joint Programming Initiative (JPI)

These members of the Advisory Board will provide their expertise and input for the internationalization of EU SMEs in the water sector throughout the project’s duration, especially on the occasion of bi-annual meetings. While the first Advisory Board meeting took place on May 12th, 2022, the next one is planned on October 13th, 2022.

Share this Article