Málaga TechPark will coordinate the Ibero-American Network of Science and Technology Parks

Submitted by Aline Daniel on 23 November 2021


Since November 2021, Málaga TechPark is coordinating the Ibero-American Network of Science and Technology Parks, which has been presented recently in Madrid and that will bring together almost thirty Technopolis from ten countries: Portugal, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay.

Málaga TechPark will lead the coordination of the initiative together with the Ibero-American General Secretariat (SEGIB), promoter of the network. The Ibero-American General Secretariat is an international support organization for 22 countries that make up the Ibero-American community: the 19 Spanish- and Portuguese-speaking countries in Latin America and those of the Iberian Peninsula, Spain, Portugal and Andorra.

For the design and initial promotion of this initiative, SEGIB has also had the collaboration of the University of Malaga, in addition to the support of the Regional Government of Andalucía and the central Government.

The creation of this network aims to strengthen the innovation strategy of Ibero-America through the strengthening of companies and their link with the academic groups installed in the parks that are part of this network.

Cluster organisation
Málaga TechPark
Share this Article